Finding Yvonne

Finding Yvonne

by Brandy Colbert

Paperback(Reprint)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.

Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.

Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.

From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316349024
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 06/04/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 368,297
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Brandy Colbert is the critically acclaimed author of the novels Pointe, Finding Yvonne, and Stonewall Award winner Little & Lion. Born and raised in Springfield, Missouri, she now lives and writes in Los Angeles.

Customer Reviews