First Year

First Year

by Rachel E. Carter

Paperback(Revised with New Cover ed.)

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Magic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.


Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…


For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.


Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.


Will she survive, or will her dream go down in flames?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946155009
Publisher: Rachel E. Carter
Publication date: 01/24/2017
Series: Black Mage , #1
Edition description: Revised with New Cover ed.
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 487,798
Product dimensions: 8.80(w) x 5.90(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Rachel E. Carter is a YA & NA author who hoards coffee and books. She has a weakness for villains and Mr. Darcy love interests. Her first series is the bestselling YA fantasy, The Black Mage, and she has plenty more books to come.

Sign up for her newsletter to stay-up-to-date on all new releases, giveaways, and sales: http://bit.ly/rachelecarter.

Official Site: http://www.rachelecarter.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rachelecarterauthor
Instagram: https://instagram.com/rachelcarterauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/recarterauthor
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/recarterauthor
Tumblr: http://rachelcarterauthor.tumblr.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/rachelcarterauthor
Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/rachelcarterauthor
Snapchat: @RECarterAuthor
Email: rachelcarterauthor@gmail.com

Customer Reviews