Flight Into Darkness: Flight Trilogy, Book 2

Flight Into Darkness: Flight Trilogy, Book 2

by Mike Coe


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Flight Into Darkness: Flight Trilogy, Book 2 by Mike Coe

Fifteen years have passed. It's July 11, 2002. Ryan Mitchell is living in Southern California with his wife, teenage son, and five year old daughter when he is thrust into his deepest, darkest hour-a nightmare of gargantuan proportions.

Samael Janus, a delusional lunatic, travels from Istanbul, Turkey, to Southern California on a personal mission of revenge. All that stands between Samael and the success of his twisted plan is Captain Ryan Mitchell's willingness to sacrifice his life in exchange for the lives of his wife and children. As Samael puts it, "If you do exactly as I instruct, your family will remain safe. Otherwise, they will all die, starting with your youngest child."

Flight into Darkness is a story of struggle between fear and faith-evil and good-and how love can empower the human spirit with divine strength. A flight filled with suspense, surprise, and the promise to thrill. Welcome aboard and buckle up as Captain Mitchell takes off into turbulent skies asking readers to "please, remain in your seats with your seatbelts fastened", have faith, and pray.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615562117
Publisher: CoeBooks.com
Publication date: 11/11/2011
Pages: 266
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Mike Coe currently resides in Alabama. He is a graduate of Auburn University (B.A. '76 in Aviation Management) and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (M.S. Aeronautical Science '84).

He served six years as an Air Force pilot, five years as a corporate pilot, and 21 years as a commercial airline pilot for American Airlines.

His first novel, "Flight to Paradise" was released May 2010; his second novel "Flight into Darkness" was released November 2011; his third novel in the Flight Trilogy, "Flight to Freedom" was released August 2013.

Mike's fictional stories are inspired by the real world--where we all live; seasoned by his world-wide travel experiences; and filled with heart from his passion for the human experience.

"It is my goal that each story I write entertain, educate, evoke emotion, and leave my readers with a message of hope for a better tomorrow."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews