Forbidden

Forbidden

by Syrie James, Ryan M. James

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel, from bestselling author Syrie James and her son, Ryan M. James, Forbidden is book one in an exciting paranormal romance series.

When Claire Brennan begins to get psychic visions and mysterious warnings that she’s in danger at the start of her junior year of high school, she isn’t sure what to think. But the truth is stranger than anything she could have imagined.

Alec MacKenzie has fled his duties as a Watcher angel and come to L.A. in search of normalcy. He never dreamed he would find a half-angel at his school, or that he would fall in love with her—a relationship that is strictly forbidden for his kind.

Romantic and suspenseful, with a touch of humor, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel from bestselling adult author Syrie James (The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen) and her son, Ryan M. James. Claire and Alec’s story continues in book two, Embolden.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062027894
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/24/2012
Series: Forbidden Series , #1
Pages: 412
Sales rank: 315,331
Product dimensions: 5.44(w) x 8.38(h) x 1.02(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Syrie James is the USA Today bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Runaway HeiressNocturneDracula, My Love; The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Brontë; The Missing Manuscript of Jane Austen; Jane Austen's First Love; Forbidden; The Harrison Duet; and the international bestseller The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen. An admitted Anglophile, Syrie loves all things British and 19th century. Her novels have hit many Best of the Year lists, won the Audie Romance Award, and been designated as Library Journal Editor’s Picks and the Women's National Book Association’s Great Group Read. Syrie lives in Los Angeles and is a member of RWA, JASNA, and the Writer's Guild of America. Visit Syrie at www.syriejames.com.


Aside from being Syrie’s firstborn, Ryan M. James has co­written two screenplays, directed an independent feature, and created the machinima webseries A Clone Apart. By day he works as an editor for the video game industry in Santa Monica, most recently on Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (Game of the Year 2009) and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. Under cover of night, he conjures stories for print, screen, and web as a member of the Writers Guild of America. He and his wife live in Los Angeles about a stone’s throw away from Syrie.

What People are Saying About This

Sophie Jordan

“Beautifully written. Romantic and filled with delicious tension. Forbidden enchants!”

Customer Reviews