Pub. Date:
Foul Play (Malone Mystery Novels, #6)

Foul Play (Malone Mystery Novels, #6)

by Larry Darter

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A search for the estranged husband of a rich young thing from Boston seeking reconciliation leads L. A. private detective Ben Malone south of the border to the exotic locales of the Mexican Riviera and into an entanglment with a trio of ruthless grifters who will stop at nothing including murder to protect their confidence scheme.

"It was one of those clear, sunny afternoons we get in Los Angeles in the early spring after a rain. There was still snow on the peaks of the San Gabriel Mountains, but the Hollywood Hills were green, and the jacaranda trees were blooming in Beverly Hills."

So begins Foul Play, the sixth novel in the private investigator series of crime and suspense thrillers featuring Los Angeles private eye Ben Malone. Business is a little slow, and Malone is feeling restless until L. A. attorney Liz Harper calls with a job: a young, beautiful, and desperate woman wants Malone to find her estranged husband.

Malone sets out on his search, almost immediately discovering the man's whereabouts. But that only propels him into a series of bewildering events and a web of fraud, deceit, and murder. Foul Play is perfect for hard-boiled private detective novel fans of authors like Robert B. Parker, Raymond Chandler, and Ace Atkins.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156236428
Publisher: Larry Darter
Publication date: 03/12/2019
Series: Malone Mystery Novels
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 667,457
File size: 371 KB

About the Author

Larry Darter is a novelist and retired Texas peace officer. He is a veteran of the United States Navy and the United States Army Reserve. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Central Oklahoma. Larry currently lives in southern Oklahoma near the Red River. All Our Yesterdays is his first published crime fiction short story. Come What May, published in 2016, was his first novel, the debut book in The Malone Novels series. Larry is currently writing the second novel in the series, Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair, which will be released in April 2017.

Customer Reviews