Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Fox Creek (B&N Signed Exclusive Book) (Cork O'Connor Series #19)

Fox Creek (B&N Signed Exclusive Book) (Cork O'Connor Series #19)

by William Kent Krueger
Fox Creek (B&N Signed Exclusive Book) (Cork O'Connor Series #19)

Fox Creek (B&N Signed Exclusive Book) (Cork O'Connor Series #19)

by William Kent Krueger

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

$24.99 $28.00 Save 11% Current price is $24.99, Original price is $28. You Save 11%.
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 23, 2022

Join us on Wednesday, August 24 at 3:00 PM ET as New York Times bestselling author, William Kent Krueger, discusses FOX CREEK, as part of our B&N Midday Mystery Virtual Event series. You must register on Eventbrite to join this event. Please visit here to learn more.


This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition is signed by the author and includes an original bonus essay exclusively for Barnes & Noble customers. William Kent Krueger explains how he created the character of Cork O’Connor, the protagonist of his long-running and bestselling mystery series, and the surprising ways the character has evolved and grown over the last twenty years.

The latest in the New York Times bestselling Cork O’Connor Mystery Series from the “master storyteller” (Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author) follows Cork in a race against time to save his wife, a mysterious stranger, and an Ojibwe healer from bloodthirsty mercenaries.

The ancient Ojibwe healer Henry Meloux has had a vision of his death. As he walks the Northwoods in solitude, he tries to prepare himself peacefully for the end of his long life. But peace is destined to elude him as hunters fill the woods seeking a woman named Dolores Morriseau, a stranger who had come to the healer for shelter and the gift of his wisdom.

Meloux guides this stranger and his great niece, Cork O’Connor’s wife, to safety deep into the Boundary Waters, his home for more than a century. On the last journey he may ever take into this beloved land, Meloux must do his best to outwit the deadly mercenaries who follow.

Meanwhile, in Aurora, Cork works feverishly to identify the hunters and the reason for their relentless pursuit, but he has little to go on. Desperate, Cork begins tracking the killers but his own skills as a hunter are severely tested by nightfall and a late season snowstorm. He knows only too well that with each passing hour time is running out. But his fiercest enemy in this deadly game of cat and mouse may well be his own deep self-doubt about his ability to save those he loves.

From “an author who never disappoints” (Bookreporter), this is another gripping and richly told addition to a masterful series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781668009406
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication date: 08/23/2022
Series: Cork O'Connor Series , #19
Edition description: Signed Edition
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 1,100
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.60(d)

About the Author

William Kent Krueger is the New York Times bestselling author of This Tender Land, Ordinary Grace (winner of the Edgar Award for best novel), as well as nineteen acclaimed books in the Cork O’Connor mystery series, including Lightning Strike and Desolation Mountain. He lives in the Twin Cities with his family. Learn more at

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items