From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears

From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears

by Lyn Andrews

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews writes a poignant and unforgettable saga - From Liverpool With Love is a tale of two siblings with two very different lives. Perfect for readers of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and love of the hardy folk of Liverpool' - Lancashire Evening Post

In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings.

Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son.

But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

What readers are saying about From Liverpool with Love:

'A heart-warming story with a fantastic ending'

'Lyn Andrews at her best, it made me laugh and cry'

'Enjoyed this book from page one - didn't want to put it down'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755399741
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 12/04/2014
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 260,469
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews