Furyborn (Empirium Trilogy Series #1)

Furyborn (Empirium Trilogy Series #1)

by Claire Legrand


$18.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The stunningly original, must-read fantasy of 2018 follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.

When Rielle is exposed as being one of a pair of Prophesized Queens—one of sun and salvation and the other of blood and destruction—she must prove that she is the Sun Queen. To do so, she'll endure seven trials to test her magic. If she fails, she will be executed. If she survives, she will reign.

A thousand years later, bounty hunter Eliana keeps her family alive by serving the empire that rules her kingdom. She thinks she's safe...until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain on a dangerous mission and discovers a profound evil at the heart of the empire.

As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them determine the fate of their world—and of each other.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492656623
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 05/22/2018
Series: Empirium Trilogy Series , #1
Pages: 512
Sales rank: 52,217
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.50(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Claire Legrand is the author of several novels for children and young adults, most notably The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, Some Kind of Happiness, and Winterspell. Claire lives in Princeton, New Jersey, with her beloved pets. Visit claire-legrand.com.

Customer Reviews