ISBN-10:
0062260855
ISBN-13:
9780062260857
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Get Even (Don't Get Mad Series #1)

Get Even (Don't Get Mad Series #1)

by Gretchen McNeil

Paperback(Original)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 27

Overview

Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer!

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil’s witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson.

Bree Deringer, Olivia Hayes, Kitty Wei, and Margot Mejia have nothing in common. At least that’s what they’d like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think.

The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They’re all members of Don’t Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school’s bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers.

But when their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked “DGM” card in his hands, the girls realize that they’re not as anonymous as they thought—and that someone now wants revenge on them.

As the unlikely group searches for the killer, they also uncover secrets and lies that rock their tenuous friendship to the core. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062260857
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/16/2014
Series: Don't Get Mad Series , #1
Edition description: Original
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 417,224
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Gretchen McNeil is a trained opera singer, former circus performer and voice-over artist, and current writer. She is the author of several YA suspense novels, including Get Even, Get Dirty, 3:59, Possess, and the award-winning Ten (now a Lifetime movie). She is also the author of the YA comedy I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl and the horror/comedy novels #MurderTrending, #MurderFunding, and #NoEscape. You can visit her online at www.gretchenmcneil.com.


Customer Reviews