Ghosteria 1: The Stories

Ghosteria 1: The Stories

by Tanith Lee
Ghosteria 1: The Stories

Ghosteria 1: The Stories

by Tanith Lee



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


In this new collection, which contains most of the ghost stories of Tanith Lee – including 4 new tales original to this volume – Lee slips freely through the full gamut of Fantasy, SF, Horror, Historical, Parallel and Contemporary genres. The themes range, amongst others, with a lost love in early 20th Century New Zealand, a bullied child in 1970’s India, into the underhill palace of a brooding magician in search of wonders, among the guests of a modern spiky wedding-breakfast, and beside a psychic, on a far planet whose damson skies are adrift with flying whales...

The moods conjured are dark, unnerving or plain nasty; or else sad, tender, kind and - now and then – outright crazy.

Turn up the light.

And don’t look behind you.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152195590
Publisher: Immanion Press
Publication date: 06/23/2015
Series: Ghosteria , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 227 KB

About the Author

About The Author

Tanith Lee (1947¿2015) was a British writer of science fiction, horror, and fantasy. She was the author of more than 90 novels (including Wolf Tower and The Flat Earth series), 300 short stories (such as "When the Clock Strikes," from the collection Red as Blood), a children's picture book (Animal Castle), and many poems. She also wrote two episodes of the BBC science fiction series Blake's 7. Lee was married to artist and writer John Kaiine.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews