Ghosts of Yorkshire: Three Novels Plus A Bonus Short Story: The Haunting of Thores-Cross, Cursed, Knight of Betrayal, Parliament of Rooks

Ghosts of Yorkshire: Three Novels Plus A Bonus Short Story: The Haunting of Thores-Cross, Cursed, Knight of Betrayal, Parliament of Rooks

by Karen Perkins

Hardcover(Hardback - Case Laminate ed.)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 7


Ghosts of Thores-Cross:

Book 1: The Haunting of Thores-Cross: A Yorkshire Ghost Story
When a vulnerable young girl is ostracised within her community and accused of witchcraft, the descendants of her neighbours will suffer for centuries to come.

"The ghost of a wronged young woman in the village of Thores-Cross waits 230 years to have her story told in Perkins's suspenseful and atmospheric first Yorkshire Ghost novel ... This historical ghost story provides page-turning chills and sympathy for scorned women" - The BookLife Prize by Publishers Weekly

Cursed: A Ghosts of Thores-Cross Short Story
Jennet's here. No one is safe.

A skeleton is dug up at the crossing of the ways on Hanging Moor, striking dread into the heart of Old Ma Ramsgill - the elderly matriarch of the village of Thruscross. And with good reason. The eighteenth-century witch, Jennet, has been woken.

"Wow, that was a great creepy story!"

Ghosts of Knaresborough:

Book 1: Knight of Betrayal: A Medieval Haunting
A haunting historical novel of murder and betrayal in medieval England, Knight of Betrayal will plunge you into the vibrant and deadly world of medieval England, Henry II, Thomas Becket - and four murderous knights.

"A pacy, page-turning ghost story with a twisted difference! A must read."

Ghosts of Haworth:

Book 1: Parliament of Rooks
Parliament of Rooks, the new historical paranormal novel by Karen Perkins, contrasts the beautiful, inspiring village of Haworth today with the slum - or rookery - it was during the industrial revolution: rife with disease, heartache, poverty, and child slavery in the mills.

"Lush and atmospheric, this novel is dark and moody with supernatural elements and accurate historical details." - The BookLife Prize by Publishers Weekly

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781912842124
Publisher: LionheART Publishing House
Publication date: 07/14/2018
Series: Yorkshire Ghost Stories Boxed Sets , #1
Edition description: Hardback - Case Laminate ed.
Pages: 630
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 1.56(d)

About the Author

Karen Perkins is the author of the Yorkshire Ghost Stories, the Pendle Witch Short Stories and the Valkyrie Series of historical nautical fiction. Her fiction has appeared at the top of bestseller lists on both sides of the Atlantic, including the top 21 in the UK Kindle Store in 2018.

Her first Yorkshire Ghost Story - THE HAUNTING OF THORES-CROSS - won the Silver Medal for European Fiction in the prestigious 2015 Independent Publisher Book Awards in New York, whilst her Valkyrie novel, DEAD RECKONING, was long-listed in the 2011 MSLEXIA novel competition.

Originally a financial advisor, a sailing injury left Karen with a chronic pain condition (although she did take the European ladies title despite the injury!). Writing has given her a new lease of - and purpose to - life, and she is currently working on a sequel to Parliament of Rooks: Haunting Brontë Country, as well as the next Pendle Witch story.

Customer Reviews