Girl Two: Taken (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense ThrillerBook 2)

Girl Two: Taken (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense ThrillerBook 2)

by Molly Black

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


12 cold cases. 12 kidnapped women. One diabolical serial killer. In this riveting suspense thriller, a brilliant FBI agent faces a deadly challenge: decipher the mystery before each one is murdered.

In the Maya Gray series (which begins with Book #1—GIRL ONE: MURDER) FBI Special Agent Maya Gray, 39, has seen it all. She's one of BAU's rising stars and the go-to agent for hard-to-crack serial cases. When she receives a handwritten postcard promising to release 12 kidnapped women if she will solve 12 cold cases, she assumes it's a hoax.

Until the note mentions that, among the captives, is her missing sister.

Maya, shaken, is forced to take it seriously. The cases she's up against are some of the most difficult the FBI has ever seen. But the terms of his game are simple: If Maya solves a case, he will release one of the girls.

And if she fails, he will end a life.

In GIRL TWO: TAKEN (book #2), Maya must solve the murder of a female corrections officer. A seemingly black-and-white case, closed years ago, the local police refuse to take it up again. But as Maya delves into the world of prisons, correction officers and ex-cons, she quickly sees there is more there than meets the eye. She, it turns out, was not the only officer murdered. It was a serial. And this killer is more complex—and unpredictable—than anyone can imagine.

And if Maya doesn't solve this case soon, her own sister's life may be on the line.

Meanwhile, the first released "bunny" has given the FBI a promising lead on the killer's whereabouts—but are they walking into a trap?

In a race against time, and with her sister's life hanging in the balance, Maya must unravel the link between the 12 captives and end the killer's dark game once and for all. Is this killer toying with her? Does he truly have her sister? Will he ever give her back?

Or will Maya end up sucked too deep into this killer's twisted cat-and-mouse game to notice that she, herself, is the prey?

A complex psychological crime thriller full of twists and turns and packed with heart-pounding suspense, the MAYA GRAY mystery series will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist and keep you turning pages late into the night. It is a perfect addition for fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh or Mary Burton.

Books #3-#6 in the series—GIRL THREE: TRAPPED, GIRL FOUR: LURED, GIRL FIVE: BOUND, and GIRL SIX: FORSAKEN—are now also available.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162554387
Publisher: Molly Black
Publication date: 11/23/2021
Series: A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 197
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Debut author Molly Black is author of the MAYA GRAY FBI suspense thriller series, comprising six books (and counting); and the RYLIE WOLF FBI suspense thriller series, comprising three books (and counting).

An avid reader and lifelong fan of the mystery and thriller genres, Molly loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to learn more and stay in touch.

Customer Reviews