Give Up the Dead: A Jay Porter Novel

Give Up the Dead: A Jay Porter Novel

by Joe Clifford
Give Up the Dead: A Jay Porter Novel

Give Up the Dead: A Jay Porter Novel

by Joe Clifford

Paperback(None)

$16.00 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Usually ships within 6 days
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Anthony Award Nominee for Best Novel in a Series

A brother’s love knows no bounds—even in death

Three years have passed since estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter almost lost his life following a devastating accident on the thin ice of Echo Lake. His investigative work uncovering a kids-for-cash scandal may have made his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire, a safer place, but nothing comes without a price. The traumatic, uncredited events cost Jay his wife and his son, and left him with a permanent leg injury.

Jay is just putting his life back together when a mysterious stranger stops by with an offer too good to be true: a large sum of cash in exchange for finding a missing teenage boy who may have been abducted by a radical recovery group in the northern New Hampshire wilds.

Skeptical of gift horses and weary of reenlisting in the local drug war, Jay passes on the offer. The next day his boss is found beaten and left for dead, painting Jay the main suspect. As clues begin to tie the two cases together, Jay finds himself back on the job—and back in the line of fire.

Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane’s Mystic River

While all of the novels in the Jay Porter Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Lamentation
December Boys
Give Up the Dead
Broken Ground
Rag and Bone

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092963
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 08/21/2018
Series: Jay Porter Mystery Series , #3
Edition description: None
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Award-winning author Joe Clifford has been a homeless junkie living on the street—until he turned his life around. Now, he uses the backdrop of his experience with addiction to shine a light on the misunderstood and marginalized. No one can write with the authority of Joe Clifford when describing the reality of alcohol and drug abuse. Give up the Dead is the third novel in his award-winning Jay Porter Series following Lamentation and December Boys and is followed by Broken Ground and Rag and Bone. Joe lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with his wife, Justine, and two sons.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews