Half Past Human

Half Past Human

by T.J. Bass

Paperback

$14.36 $15.95 Save 10% Current price is $14.36, Original price is $15.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Half Past Human by T.J. Bass

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of SOYLENT GREEN and H.G. Wells' THE TIME MACHINE, with an introduction by Ken MacLeod

Tinker was a good citizen of the Hive - a model worker. But when he was allowed sexual activation he found Mu Ren who, like him, harboured forbidden genes. And so began the cataclysm.

But in a world where half-wild humans are hunted for sport - and food - can anyone overthrow the Hive? Greater by far than its stunted, pink-blooded citizens, the Hive is more than prepared to rise and crush anyone who challenges its supremacy ...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780575129627
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group, Limited
Publication date: 05/01/2014
Series: SF Masterworks Series
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.87(d)

About the Author

Thomas Joseph Bassler was an American science fiction writer and doctor, principally known for his 'Hive' stories. The first of these, published in GALAXY SCIENCE FICTION and IF, were combined into the novel HALF PAST HUMAN, which was nominated for the NEBULA AWARD in 1972. Loose sequel, THE GODWHALE, was also nominated three years later. His work explored the theme of overpopulation and was notable for its strong command of biological extrapolation. He died in 2011.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Half Past Human 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Without a doubt, hands down, no hesitation this is the best book I ever read! I have read this book over 36 times and get something different from it every time. This is the book that started me in my quest for knowledge about science and biology. I only wish that there was more to this tale besides 'The Godwhale' (which I have also read many times).