Pub. Date:
Hart the Regulator 3: Tago

Hart the Regulator 3: Tago

by John B. Harvey

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Appointed regulator in the silver-mining town of Tago, Hart had his work cut out—there was Crazy John Carter, cold-blooded murderer of two kids. But when he tried to burn Hart alive, he didn’t bank on getting a gutful of lead in the bargain …
Then there was silver thief and rapist Jake Henry … Dan Waterford, out to blow the brains out of the punk who killed his brothers … and scheming Lacey, whose last wish was to see a big red hole in Hart’s head.
Tago was really one hell of a town …

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045523509
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Publication date: 12/27/2013
Series: A Hart the Regulator Western , #3
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 981,784
File size: 511 KB

About the Author

Initially a teacher of English and Drama, the novelist John Harvey began writing in 1975, and now has over 100 published books to his credit, most recently a collection of short stories, A Darker Shade of Blue, and a novel, Good Bait. The first of his celebrated Charlie Resnick novels, Lonely Hearts, was named by The Times as one of the 100 most notable crime novels of the last century. Flesh and Blood, the first of three Frank Elder novels, was awarded both the British Crime Writers' Association Silver Dagger and the US Barry Award in 2004. In 2007 he received the CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger for Sustained Excellence in Crime Writing, and in 2009 he was made an honorary Doctor of Letters by the University of Nottingham. A published poet, John ran Slow Dancer Press for nearly twenty years; in addition, he has written many scripts for television and radio, including dramatisations of novels by Graham Greene and A.S. Byatt and (with Shelley Silas) Paul Scott's The Raj Quartet. John was one of the original 'Piccadilly Cowboys' and Piccadilly Publishing is proud to reissue his Herne the Hunter series, which was co-written with Laurence James under the name 'John J. McLaglen'.

Customer Reviews