Her Final Prayer: A totally gripping and heart-stopping crime thriller

Her Final Prayer: A totally gripping and heart-stopping crime thriller

by Kathryn Casey
Her Final Prayer: A totally gripping and heart-stopping crime thriller

Her Final Prayer: A totally gripping and heart-stopping crime thriller

by Kathryn Casey

Paperback

$10.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Her pulse pounded in her ears as she scanned the house. Her eyes traveled over the porch where three empty chairs lazily rocked in the breeze, surrounded by scattered children's toys. In the yard, there were mounds of earth. Graves. Only big enough for children...

When Detective Clara Jefferies is called to a family ranch just outside of Alber, Utah, she's horrified to find two innocent young children murdered alongside their mothers. But she arrives at the scene quickly enough to rush their father, Jacob Johansson, to hospital where he begins fighting for his life, and to save his two-month-old son Jeremy, left untouched in his crib.

As Clara begins to investigate, nothing she finds out makes sense. Though she uncovers photos of one of Jacob's wives in his best friend's trailer, her flower necklace underneath his bed, there are rumors that she was in love with a different man altogether. And as the close-knit community comes together to support Jacob, Clara's own family shut her out of the investigation...

But Clara won't give up. With the killer still at large, baby Jeremy is at risk, and every moment her family are helping Jacob they are also in danger. To earn her family's trust, Clara finally has to face the past, but can she do it before it's too late?

Impossible to put down, Her Final Prayer is perfect for readers of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot. You'll race through the pages until the final heart-pounding twist.

What readers are saying about Kathryn Casey:


"WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW!... Kathryn Casey has written an amazing book... I cannot wait to pick up where this novel left off! You will not be able to put this book down - fabulous!" NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

"I could not put it down! I rarely give a book 5 stars and can't put it down but this one deserves it!... I read it in three days only because my iPad was running out of battery so I couldn't read it sooner. This was the first book I have ever read by Kathryn Casey and I can't wait to read more!" Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I absolutely LOVED this book... The book jumps right into the story and catches your attention from page one and holds it throughout." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I loved this book!!... It's absolutely brilliant... A compulsive read." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I was absorbed in the story from page one until the explosive and exciting ending... Intense and heart-pounding... I'm excited to read more in this series, and I want more!" Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I was sucked in from page one and couldn't put it down... I am very much looking forward to the next book in the series!... A cracking read." Bonnie's Book Talk, 5 stars


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800190368
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 10/02/2020
Series: Detective Clara Jefferies , #2
Pages: 314
Sales rank: 571,089
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Kathryn Casey is a Houston-based journalist who has written for Rolling Stone, TV Guide, Reader's Digest, Texas Monthly, and many other publications. She is the author of five acclaimed true crime books.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews