Hidden Pieces: A Novel

Hidden Pieces: A Novel

by Paula Stokes

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A small town. A big secret. A deadly game.

From the author of Liars, Inc., comes a dark, contemporary thriller with twists and turns that are perfect for fans of We Were Liars, Little Monsters, and One of Us Is Lying.

Embry Woods has secrets. Some are small, like the ones about her complicated past. Others are bigger, like her growing feelings for best friend’s ex-boyfriend, Holden. But the biggest secret she carries is about what they did at the abandoned Sea Cliff Inn...and the resulting terrible fire.

Embry helps a homeless man escape from the flames and is immediately hailed as a hero, but she knows that couldn't be further from the truth. Though she’s wracked with guilt, Embry thinks she can take one last secret to her grave.

But then she receives an anonymous note—someone else was there that night. Now she must respond to a series of threatening messages asking her to make impossible choices.

Someone is playing a high-stakes game with her life. And their last move is murder.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062673626
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/28/2018
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 1,166,366
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Paula Stokes is the author of Hidden Pieces; This Is How It Happened; Girl Against the Universe; Liars, Inc.; and The Art of Lainey. Paula lives in Portland, Oregon. You can find her online at www.authorpaulastokes.com or on Twitter and Instagram @pstokesbooks.

Customer Reviews