Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller

Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller

by Mike Papantonio, Alan Russell
Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller

Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller

by Mike Papantonio, Alan Russell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$17.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A fast-paced thriller in the tradition of John Grisham, Joseph Finder, and John Lescroart
                                        
For Nick “Deke” Deketomis, going where angels fear to tread in waging legal battles has long been a way of life. As managing partner for one of the nation’s largest plaintiffs’ law firms, Deke has gone toe to toe with some of the largest corporations in the world. His firm specializes in the tough, even quixotic, cases that few lawyers would dare to take on. Like human trafficking.
 
Deke’s target this time is Welcome Mat Hospitality, a firm known for its truck stops and lodging throughout the United States. What Welcome Mat doesn’t advertise is the human trafficking—for sex work and slave labor—going on at many of its properties. For the sake of better profits, Welcome Mat’s ownership has turned a blind eye to this lucrative enterprise.
 
As invested as Deke is in the case, though, it takes on even greater urgency when the past comes calling with word that his fifteen-year-old goddaughter, Lily Reyes, is missing. When Deke learns that Lily has fallen prey to a notorious trafficker, his personal and professional worlds converge. For his goddaughter to survive, Deke must prevail not only in the legal arena but outside of it.
 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781510768925
Publisher: Skyhorse
Publication date: 10/05/2021
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 312
Sales rank: 513,238
File size: 812 KB

About the Author

Mike Papantonio is a senior partner of Levin Papantonio, one of the country’s largest plaintiffs’ law firms, and was one of the youngest inductees into the Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame. He has aggressively taken on Big Pharma, tobacco, weapon manufacturers, and the automobile industry, among other bastions of corporate greed, and uses his own cases as springboards for his novels. Papantonio is also a well-known media presence as host of America’s Lawyer and co-host of the syndicated radio show Ring of Fire. He is based in Pensacola, Florida.
 
Alan Russell is the #1 bestselling author of seventeen mystery and suspense novels, including Burning Man, Shame, St. Nick, and A Cold War. Russell’s novels have been nominated for most of the major awards in crime fiction, and he has won a Lefty award for best comedic mystery, a USA Today Critics’ Choice Award, multiple San Diego Book Awards, and the Odin Award for Lifetime Achievement from the San Diego Writers/Editor Guild. He lives with his wife in Encinitas, California.
 

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items