Inside the Voyage of the Dawn Treader: A Guide to Exploring the Journey Beyond Narnia

Inside the Voyage of the Dawn Treader: A Guide to Exploring the Journey Beyond Narnia

by Devin Brown


$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 24
2 New & Used Starting at $7.00


Join award-winning author Devin Brown as he takes readers on a fascinating journey to the land of Narnia. Whether you’re a longtime fan of The Chronicles of Narnia or are just discovering them for the first time, you will be amazed and inspired as you undertake your very own chapter-by-chapter guided tour of C. S. Lewis’s beloved classics.

This tale about Narnia takes readers on a high-seas adventure to places beyond the imagination filled with new characters and new conflicts. Learn more about Reepicheep, the valiant mouse who is small in stature but great in courage. Meet Eustace Clarence Scrubb and find out how Professor Lewis came up with his dreadful name. Travel to where sky and water meet and discover how Aslan is also present in our world as well.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781426787218
Publisher: Abingdon Press
Publication date: 10/28/2013
Pages: 211
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Devin Brown is a Lilly Scholar and a Professor of English at Asbury University where he teaches a class on Lewis and Tolkien.He isthe author of The Christian World of the Hobbit and Hobbit Lessons, both published by Abingdon Press.He has spoken at Lewis and Tolkien conferences in the UK and the U.S.Devin has published numerous essays on Lewis and Tolkien, including those written for,,, and Devin earned a PhD at the University of South Carolina and currently lives in Lexington, Kentucky.

Table of Contents

Preface v

Introduction vii

1 The Picture in the Bedroom 1

2 On Board the Dawn Treader 19

3 The Lone Islands 35

4 What Caspian Did There 45

5 The Storm and What Came of It 55

6 The Adventures of Eustace 65

7 How the Adventure Ended 75

8 Two Narrow Escapes 93

9 The Island of the Voices 103

10 The Magician's Book 111

11 The Dufflepuds Made Happy 125

12 The Dark Island 137

13 The Three Sleepers 151

14 The Beginning of the End of the World 163

15 The Wonders of the Last Sea 175

16 The Very End of the World 187

Reference List 207

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews