International Superhits!

International Superhits!

by Green DayGreen Day


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Like the sneering adolescent love child of the Ramones and the Go-Gos, Green Day have straddled punk and power-pop with more success and exuberance than any of their TRL-friendly successors. The Berkeley-bred band's three-chord punk-rock riffs and machine-gun snare drums were nothing new when they released their breakthrough Dookie in 1994, but the trio breathed new life into the genre by plying a post-grunge generation with the impossibly catchy hooks and suburban humor they were hungry for. International Superhits chronologically illustrates their songwriting diversity with hits from their four hugely popular Reprise albums: Dookie, 1995's Insomniac, 1997's Nimrod, and 2000's Warning, including the explosive breakthrough disaffection confection "Longview" and the poignant, wistful acoustic standard "Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)." This infectious punk-pop sampler from one of the most cherished bands of the '90s is the perfect treat for the initiate. And for the loyal collectors, International Superhits also includes two new songs, the energetic "Maria" and the romantic but misleadingly titled "Poprocks and Coke."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2001
Label: Reprise / Wea
UPC: 0093624814528
catalogNumber: 48145
Rank: 14982


  1. Maria
  2. Poprocks & Coke
  3. Longview
  4. Welcome to Paradise
  5. Basket Case
  6. When I Come Around
  7. She
  8. J.A.R. (Jason Andrew Relva)
  9. Geek Stink Breath
  10. Brain Stew
  11. Jaded
  12. Walking Contradiction
  13. Stuck With Me
  14. Hitchin' a Ride
  15. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  16. Redundant
  17. Nice Guys Finish Last
  18. Minority
  19. Warning
  20. Waiting
  21. Macy's Day Parade

Album Credits

Customer Reviews