ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940162861690
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Into The Black

Into The Black

by Beth Barany

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

She wanted to make her mark. How hard could it be?

In 2130, at Bijoux de L'Etoile, a high-end casino orbiting Earth, you can get anything you desire.

Newly-hired as an investigator, Janey McCallister wants to solve her first big case—the theft of a priceless gem.

When her case of theft escalates to murder and points to the seedy underbelly of world affairs, Janey has to rely on her new team and trust the mysterious insurance investigator, Orlando Valdez—before a killer escapes into the black.


***

Into The Black is perfect for fans of J.D. Robb's Eve Dallas books and Killjoys and CSI. It contains a slow-burn romance, enhanced humans, cool high-tech gadgets, a futuristic vision of the Earth, and a tough heroine with secrets.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162861690
Publisher: Firewolf Books
Publication date: 05/21/2020
Series: Janey McCallister Mystery , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 483,686
File size: 533 KB

About the Author

Award winning author, Beth Barany writes in several genres including young adult adventure fantasy, paranormal romance, and science fiction mysteries. Inspired by living abroad in France and Quebec, she loves creating magical tales of romance, mystery, and adventure that empower women and girls to be the heroes of their own lives.

For fun, Beth enjoys walking her neighborhood, gardening on her patio, and watching movies and traveling with her husband, author Ezra Barany. They live in Oakland, California with a piano, their cats, and too many books to count.

Sign up here for news on new releases and other goodies: http://bethb.net/itbbk.

Customer Reviews