It Started with Goodbye

It Started with Goodbye

by Christina June
It Started with Goodbye

It Started with Goodbye

by Christina June

Paperback

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 29
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

After being falsely accused of a crime, Tatum is confined to her house under the watchful eye of her step-mother. But when a twist of fate comes in the form of a mysterious client to her graphic design business, maybe there's a bit of fairytale luck after all.

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. Trapped under her stepmother-imposed house arrest and her BFF ghosting her, Tatum pours herself into the assigned community service. With a helpful push from her fellow community service member, Abby, Tatum fills her time at homebuilding her covert graphic design business, right under her stepmother's nose. When a cute cello-playing client sweeps Tatum off her feet, she's left breathless and eager to get out of these four walls.

But Tatum discovers she's not the only one in the house keeping secrets as she takes the chance to make amends with her family and friends. Encouraged by her feisty step-abuela/fairy-godmother, and filled with a new perception of life, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

A contemporary twist on the Cinderella tale, It Started With Goodbye features:

  • secret admirer and hidden identity trope
  • a strong, spunky female lead
  • for fans of Elise Bryant, Meg Cabot, and Sarah Dessen

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780310758662
Publisher: Blink
Publication date: 05/09/2017
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 550,099
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.76(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Christina June writes young adult contemporary fiction when she's not writing college recommendation letters during her day job as a school counselor. She loves the little moments in life that help someone discover who they're meant to become--whether it's her students or her characters. Christina is a voracious reader, loves to travel, eats too many cupcakes, and hopes to one day be bicoastal--the east coast of the US and the east coast of Scotland. She lives just outside Washington, D.C., with her husband and daughter.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews