It's Complicated (Status Updates, #1)

It's Complicated (Status Updates, #1)

by Laura L. Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

It's Complicated (Status Updates, #1) by Laura L. Smith

There's a reason Facebook has the Status Update, "It's Complicated." Follow four college roommates, Claire, Palmer, Hannah, and Kat as they maneuver crushes, confusion, and the crisis when pushy boys go too far. Complicated as it is, these four friends will pull through, guided by the strength of their friendship and the power of God's love.

In writing that's raw, relevant, and real, Smith goes where few authors dare to go: straight into the heart of today's young woman. ~ Amy Parker, bestselling author of Courageous Teens

Even from the first page it is so real. It's almost as if Smith were with me that night. I wish every college freshman had to read this book upon entering college. ~ date rape victim

Smith has crafted a story that lets readers learn along with her four female characters--and the lessons aren't hollow. Tough issues that follow girls to college--like beauty, physical relationships, underage drinking, and loneliness--are treated with Smith's usual grace and humor. Fans of Jenny B. Jones and Sarah Dessen will love It's Complicated! ~ Laura Anderson Kurk, author of Glass Girl

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046245547
Publisher: Birch House Press
Publication date: 03/03/2015
Series: Status Updates , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 497 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

It's Complicated 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stephanie_Morrill More than 1 year ago
It's Complicated follows four very different girls into their first moments of adulthood. I loved the blend of their unique personalities and struggles. The way the girls work together and are for each other despite their differences reminded me of The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. Laura Smith does a wonderful job of balancing fun, girly moments with the serious issues that face young girls today. A great read for older teens and twenty somethings!
JMurgia More than 1 year ago
College is the birth of a new beginning. At least it should be. It's the time to be on your own, meet new people, and get on with the life you've always wanted. But how do you move on when you bring your past with you? How do you incorporate what has meant the most into your new beginning, or rather, try to forget something that doesn't belong at all? College Roomies, Kat, Hannah, Palmer and Claire are standing on the brink of their futures--an aspiring athlete, ballerina, a girl searching for love, and one trying to hold onto it. Author Laura L. Smith has done a remarkable job of allowing each girl to shine in her own light then bringing them together beneath a shadow of doubt--allowing them to see that together they are a million times stronger than alone.