It's Complicated (Status Updates, #1)

It's Complicated (Status Updates, #1)

by Laura L. Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

There's a reason Facebook has the Status Update, "It's Complicated." Follow four college roommates, Claire, Palmer, Hannah, and Kat as they maneuver crushes, confusion, and the crisis when pushy boys go too far. Complicated as it is, these four friends will pull through, guided by the strength of their friendship and the power of God's love.

In writing that's raw, relevant, and real, Smith goes where few authors dare to go: straight into the heart of today's young woman. ~ Amy Parker, bestselling author of Courageous Teens

Even from the first page it is so real. It's almost as if Smith were with me that night. I wish every college freshman had to read this book upon entering college. ~ date rape victim

Smith has crafted a story that lets readers learn along with her four female characters--and the lessons aren't hollow. Tough issues that follow girls to college--like beauty, physical relationships, underage drinking, and loneliness--are treated with Smith's usual grace and humor. Fans of Jenny B. Jones and Sarah Dessen will love It's Complicated! ~ Laura Anderson Kurk, author of Glass Girl

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046245547
Publisher: Birch House Press
Publication date: 03/03/2015
Series: Status Updates , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 497 KB

Customer Reviews