Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman (The Fixer Origins, #2)

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman (The Fixer Origins, #2)

by Rex Carpenter

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman (The Fixer Origins, #2) by Rex Carpenter

Joan deals out bloody vengeance and sharp justice to those who deserve it. Or for those who pay the most.

After years of bouncing around Europe, she thinks she’s finally found a home, a person who is as close to family as she’ll ever find, and an organization she can put her loyalty behind. As well as her considerable skill set. But when her boss turns all of his attention to smuggling humans and the immense profits that could be made, there is no way Joan can let that stand. And the mystery man Joan is sent to hunt down is turning into the most interesting man she’s ever met.

Faced with the choice of murdering the man she is beginning to love or saving the one person who is like family to her, will Joan be able to do the right thing? Especially when the right thing is no longer clear?

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman is an action-packed international thriller in The Fixer series of books. Fans of Beatrix Rose, Jet, and any other hard-nosed, ass-kicking female protagonist will enjoy riding along with Joan.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152252699
Publisher: Rex Carpenter
Publication date: 07/30/2015
Series: Fixer Origins , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 42,523
File size: 373 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews