Journey Through a Dark Forest, Volume II: The Right Path Appears Not Anywhere

Journey Through a Dark Forest, Volume II: The Right Path Appears Not Anywhere

by Ursula Hartlein

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161307793
Publisher: Purple Tarantula Press
Publication date: 12/11/2018
Series: The Ballad of Lyuba and Ivan , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Ursula Hartlein, who also writes as Carrie-Anne Brownian, was born on the fifth night of Chanukah in 1979. Though a proud native Pittsburgher, she’s lived most of her life in Upstate New York and has also lived in Pittsfield and Amherst, Massachusetts. She was born in the wrong generation on several fronts, as attested to by a love of silent and early sound film, classic rock and pop, antique cars (particularly Brass Age), classic literature, and history.

She earned a bachelor’s degree from UMass–Amherst in History and Russian and East European Studies. Her areas of historical expertise are Russian history, the World War II/Shoah era, and 20th century American history. Other areas of interest include the American Civil War, Japanese history, the High and Late Middle Ages, prehistory, and Iranian history. Her ultimate goal is to one day have a Ph.D. in Russian history, with a focus on GULAG and the Great Terror.

Her favorite artist is Paul Klee, with whom she’s always been very proud to share her birthday. They were born exactly a century apart. Her favorite band is The Who; her favorite actor is Rudolph Valentino; her favorite comedians are Laurel and Hardy; and her favorite writer is Aleksandr Isayevich Solzhenitsyn. Her favorite holidays are Halloween and Yom Kippur.

She is the author of And Jakob Flew the Fiend Away, a Bildungsroman set from 1940–46; its sequel, And the Lark Arose from Sullen Earth, set from 1946–47; You Cannot Kill a Swan: The Love Story of Lyuba and Ivan, a sweeping saga set from 1917–24; The Twelfth Time: Lyuba and Ivan on the Rocks, its sequel, set from 1924–30; Journey Through a Dark Forest: Lyuba and Ivan in the Age of Anxiety, a four-volume saga spanning 1933–48; and And Aleksey Lived, an alternative historical saga about the greatest Tsar who never ruled. Under her other pen name, she is the author of Little Ragdoll: A Bildungsroman, a contemporary historical family saga set from 1959–74, and has had work published in the anthologies Campaigner Challenges 2011; Overcoming Adversity: An Anthology for Andrew; How I Found the Write Path; The Insecure Writer’s Support Group Guide to Publishing and Beyond; and The Cat Who Chose Us and Other Cat Stories.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews