This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Keep My Heart in San Francisco

Keep My Heart in San Francisco

by Amelia Diane Coombs

Hardcover

$18.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on June 23, 2020

Overview

Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline “Chuck” Wilson has big plans for spring break—hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth’s Bowl, her family’s failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent—meaning they might be losing Bigmouth’s, the only thing keeping Chuck’s family in San Francisco.

And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend.

So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can’t shake the nagging feeling that she’s acting irrational—too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett’s charm is winning her back over...in ways that go beyond friendship.

If Chuck fails, Bigmouth’s Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534452978
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication date: 06/23/2020
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 824,555
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Amelia Diane Coombs writes books for young adults. Back in the day, she majored in English and went on to receive her MFA in creative writing. Now she writes unlikable female protagonists, positive mental health representation, and swoony romances with soft boys. As a lifelong native of the San Francisco Bay Area, she resides in beautiful Sonoma County with her boyfriend and their Siberian cat. When she isn’t writing or reading, Amelia happily fills her days with beekeeping, card and tabletop games, hiking, and volunteering with cats. Keep My Heart in San Francisco is her debut novel.