Kind Like Marsha: Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders

Kind Like Marsha: Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders

Kind Like Marsha: Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders

Kind Like Marsha: Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders

Hardcover

$17.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For fans of Little Leaders and Pride comes a nonfiction picture book celebrating 14 incredible LGBTQ+ change makers and forward thinkers throughout history.

Kind Like Marsha celebrates 14 amazing and inspirational LGBTQ+ people throughout history. Fan favorites like Harvey Milk, Sylvia Rivera, and Audre Lorde are joined by the likes of Leonardo da Vinci, Frida Kahlo, and more in this striking collection. With a focus on a positive personality attribute of each of the historical figures, readers will be encouraged to be brave like the Ugandan activist fighting for LGBTQ+ rights against all odds and to be kind like Marsha P. Johnson who took care of her trans community on the New York City streets.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780762475001
Publisher: Running Press Book Publishers
Publication date: 08/02/2022
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 297,072
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 9.90(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Sarah Prager is the author of Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World and Rainbow Revolutionaries: 50 LGBTQ+ People Who Made History. She came out as lesbian when she was fourteen and feels grateful for her extended LGBTQ+ family and loves telling the stories of our shared history. She's written for the New York TimesNational GeographicThe Atlantic, and many other publications about LGBTQ+ topics. Sarah lives with her wife and two children in Massachusetts.

Cheryl "Ras" Thuesday is an illustrator originally from London and who grew up in New Jersey. Her illustrations are heavily influenced by her Caribbean and Asian heritage and she's created artwork for various worldwide publications and companies. Cheryl lives in the Tri State area.
 
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews