Lethal Assumptions (A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery, #1)

Lethal Assumptions (A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery, #1)

by Kassandra Lamb

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on December 13, 2021

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Judith Anderson's no-nonsense attitude and confidence served her well in her climb to homicide lieutenant in the Baltimore County PD, but that confidence is shaken when she finds herself one step behind a serial killer—just eight days into her new job as Chief of Police in a small Florida city.

 

The first victim, a female college student, may be a case of wrong place, wrong time. But the bodies keep coming, with a mishmash of MOs, and the murders may be linked to various cases in nearby Jacksonville.

 

While Judith assumed the CoP job would be challenging, she's finding it harder than she imagined to establish her authority without alienating and be more hands-on without micro-managing. Plus, evidence is stacking up that there's a leak in her department.

 

Who can she trust? If she makes the wrong assumption, the wrong decision, it may be her last. In a race to save lives, she'll draw on every talent and instinct that made her a star in Baltimore. But will that be enough this time?

 

Fans of JA Jance's Sheriff Joanna Brady and JD Robb's Eve Dallas will love this new female cop on the scene!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165631856
Publisher: misterio press LLC
Publication date: 12/13/2021
Series: A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews