Lethal Assumptions (A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery, #1)

Lethal Assumptions (A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery, #1)

by Kassandra Lamb
Lethal Assumptions (A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery, #1)

Lethal Assumptions (A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery, #1)

by Kassandra Lamb

eBook

$2.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

There's a new female cop on the scene!

 

Judith Anderson's no-nonsense attitude and confidence served her well in her climb to homicide lieutenant in the Baltimore County PD, but that confidence is shaken when she finds herself one step behind a serial killer—just eight days into her new job as Chief of Police in a small Florida city.

 

The first victim, a female college student, may be a case of wrong place, wrong time. But the bodies keep coming, with a mishmash of MOs, and the murders may be linked to various cases in nearby Jacksonville.

 

While Judith assumed the CoP job would be challenging, she's finding it harder than she imagined to establish her authority without alienating and be more hands-on without micro-managing. Plus, evidence is stacking up that there's a leak in her department.

 

Who can she trust? If she makes the wrong assumption, the wrong decision, it may be her last. In a race to save lives, she'll draw on every talent and instinct that made her a star in Baltimore. But will that be enough this time?

 

Fans of JA Jance's Sheriff Joanna Brady and JD Robb's Eve Dallas will love this new female cop on the scene!


Product Details

BN ID: 2940165631856
Publisher: misterio press LLC
Publication date: 12/13/2021
Series: A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 280,122
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

In her youth, Kassandra Lamb had two great passions—psychology and writing. Advised that writers need day jobs—and being partial to eating—she studied psychology. Her career as a psychotherapist and college professor taught her much about the dark side of human nature, but also much about resilience, perseverance, and the healing power of laughter. Now retired, she spends most of her time in an alternate universe populated by her fictional characters. The portal to this universe (aka her computer) is located in northern Florida where her husband and dog catch occasional glimpses of her.

She has written three series: The Kate Huntington Mysteries, The Kate on Vacation Mysteries, and the Marcia Banks and Buddy Cozy Mysteries. And she's now started a fourth series of police procedurals, The C.o.P. on the Scene Mysteries.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews