Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets

Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets

by Lisa Quinn
2.2 20

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.49 $14.99 Save 30% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets by Lisa Quinn

In the tradition of Erma Bombeck and Peg Bracken, author Lisa Quinn—Emmy Award-winning television host and recovering Marthaholic—gets real on the follies of housekeeping. Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets is a crash course in Slacker Chic 101 that will have over-extended women everywhere laughing out loud and throwing in the towel—the dish towel, that is. Full of shortcuts and tricks for cleaning, decor, and entertaining,such as: the top 10 things you have to clean if you have company coming in 30 minutes; interior finishes that hide the most dirt; 17 meals made from a deli chicken; and much more, this wickedly funny guide helps women create the life they want without all the hard labor—and without compromising style.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780811879880
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Publication date: 02/25/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 168
File size: 868 KB

About the Author

Lisa Quinn is an Emmy Award-winning TV host, set dresser, author, and busy mom of two kids. She lives with her family in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Life's Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets 2.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm sure this is a lovely book but the print is so tiny you'd need a magnifying glass to read it. I'm so disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree....the font is too small and it can't be enlarged. I tried to read the sample, but gave up very quickly. I really wanted to read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fonts to small. There.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is the deal with the font? This looks to be a really funny book but the print is so tiny I can barely read it. Too bad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why can't we change the font?! Too small for my 19 year old to read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Font too small to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wouldn't let me gve 0 stairs, very disapointed. Can't read it the font is to small and doesn't get bigger
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't rate this book because the font is so small that you can't read it and there's no way to make it bigger. The font on the title pages enlarges but not the font on the story pages. I have called twice now to get the problem addressed but so far nothing has improved. I bought this book a month ago. Disappointed because it looked like a good one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book looks funny but the font is WAY too small to read and cannot be enlarged. I want my money back!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was expecting good tips (which are there) but also a bit more fun. I'm afraid it's a long way from our dear, sadly missed, Erma Bombeck! Great title!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I began reading this today and it is impossible to adjust the font of the book. The headings will adjust, but the actual text is so tiny that I may be blind by the time I finish the book. Very frustrating and I wish I hadn't bought this.