Little Girl Lost (Lucy Black Series #1)

Little Girl Lost (Lucy Black Series #1)

by Brian McGilloway


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 24


This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane.

Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood. And she cannot—or will not—speak, not even to share her name.

Who is this little girl lost? The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found her, Detective Lucy Black. Before long, Lucy manages to connect her case to that of a missing teenager, the kidnapped daughter of a local real estate tycoon. As the investigation twists and turns, Lucy is forced to question not only a range of dangerous suspects, but also everything she thought she knew about her own past.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062336590
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/06/2014
Series: Lucy Black Series , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 276,627
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Brian McGilloway is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Inspector Benedict Devlin and DS Lucy Black series. He lives near the Irish borderlands with his wife, daughter, and three sons.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

"An assured and grittily realistic tale from an author who is being compared to James Lee Burke and Ian Rankin."  —Sunday Business Post

"Cleverly constructed, packed with vibrant and believable characters and admirably free of the clichés of the genre . . . one of the most original voices in the notably expanding field of Irish crime fiction and this reviewer, for one, would like to read more of DS Lucy Black."  —Irish Independent

"McGilloway is a major force in crime writing."  —John Connolly, author, The Unquiet

Customer Reviews