Pub. Date:
Live, 1997

Live, 1997

by SupertrampSupertramp


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


After Supertramp split in 1987, fans waited nearly ten years before most members of the best-known lineup reunited for an album (1997's Some Things Never Change) and tour. But while one of the group's two leaders was included in the proceedings (Rick Davies), the other one was not (Roger Hodgson). Regardless, the "new look" Supertramp soldiered on with a stage show that expectedly focused primarily on the classics -- as reflected on the 2006 release Live, 1997. Despite the long layoff between studio albums (and Hodgson's absence), Supertramp sound as bombastic and flawless as ever, as such longtime classic rock radio standards as "Goodbye Stranger" and "The Logical Song" sound very similar to the original studio versions.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/09/2006
Label: Emd Int'l
UPC: 0094635904420
catalogNumber: 359044
Rank: 55799


  1. You Win, I Lose
  2. Listen to Me Please
  3. Sooner or Later
  4. Free as a Bird
  5. Cannonball
  6. From Now On
  7. Breakfast in America
  8. And the Light
  9. Take the Long Way Home
  10. Bloody Well Right
  11. The Logical Song
  12. Goodbye Stranger
  13. School

Album Credits

Customer Reviews