Looking for Smoke

Looking for Smoke

by K. A. Cobell
Looking for Smoke

Looking for Smoke

by K. A. Cobell

Hardcover

$17.99  $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

A breakneck thriller for fans of Karen McManus and Angeline Boulley, this is an intensely emotional narrative built around fraught relationships.

In her powerful debut novel, Looking for Smoke, author K. A. Cobell (Blackfeet) weaves loss, betrayal, and complex characters into a thriller that will illuminate, surprise, and engage readers until the final word. A must-pick for readers who enjoy books by Angeline Boulley and Karen McManus!

When local girl Loren includes Mara in a traditional Blackfeet Giveaway to honor Loren’s missing sister, Mara thinks she’ll finally make some friends on the Blackfeet reservation.

Instead, a girl from the Giveaway, Samantha White Tail, is found murdered.

Because the four members of the Giveaway group were the last to see Samantha alive, each becomes a person of interest in the investigation. And all of them—Mara, Loren, Brody, and Eli—have a complicated history with Samantha.

Despite deep mistrust, the four must now take matters into their own hands and clear their names. Even though one of them may be the murderer.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063318670
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 06/04/2024
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 30,111
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

K. A. Cobell, Staa’tssipisstaakii, is an enrolled member of the Blackfeet Nation. She currently lives in the Pacific Northwest, where she spends her time writing books, chasing her kids through the never-ending rain, and scouring the inlet beaches for sand dollars and hermit crabs. Looking for Smoke is her debut novel. 

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews