Pub. Date:


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 4


What’s that sound? Do you feel it?

The signals are already inside you. You never even had a chance.

A tome of horror fiction featuring radio waves, numbers stations, rogue transmissions, and other unimaginable sounds you only wish were fiction. Forget about what’s hiding in the shadows, and start worrying about what’s hiding in the dead air.

With stories by Matthew M. Bartlett, T.E. Grau, Joseph Bouthiette Jr., Josh Malerman, David James Keaton, Tony Burgess, Michael Paul Gonzalez, George Cotronis, Betty Rocksteady, Christopher Slatsky, Amanda Hard, Gabino Iglesias, Dyer Wilk, Ashlee Scheuerman, Matt Andrew, H.F. Arnold, John C. Foster, Vince Darcangelo, Regina Solomond, Joshua Chaplinsky, Damien Angelica Walters, Paul Michael Anderson, and James Newman. Also includes an introduction from World Fantasy-award-winning author, Scott Nicolay.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943720088
Publisher: Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing
Publication date: 08/02/2016
Pages: 378
Sales rank: 718,777
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.84(d)

Table of Contents

Introduction by Scott Nicolay
'If He Summons His Herd' by Matthew M. Bartlett
'Transmission' by T.E. Grau
'From: Item L5161ORDE, 'The Dangsturm Interruption'' by Joseph Bouthiette Jr.
'The Givens Sensor Board' by Josh Malerman
'Sharks With Thumbs' by David James Keaton
'Bad Lieutenant' by Tony Burgess
'How the Light Gets In' by Michael Paul Gonzalez
'Darkhorse Actual' by George Cotronis
'The Desert of Wounded Frequencies' by Betty Rocksteady
'Eternity Lie in its Radius' by Christopher Slatsky
'Where Night Cowers' by Matthew M. Bartlett
'Rosabelle, Believe' by Amanda Hard
'The Last Scream' by Gabino Iglesias
'The Man in Room 603' by Dyer Wilk
'The Sound of Yesterday' by Ashlee Scheuerman
'Children of a German Autumn' by Matt Andrew
'The Night Wire' by H.F. Arnold
'Armageddon Baby' by John C. Foster
'The Small Hours' by Vince Darcangelo
'Hush' by Regina Solomond
'Feedback Loop' by Joshua Chaplinsky
'Little Girl Blue, Come Cry Your Way Home' by Damien Angelica Walters
'All That You Leave Behind' by Paul Michael Anderson

Customer Reviews