B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Love Changes Everything: Finding What's Real in a World Full of Fake

Love Changes Everything: Finding What's Real in a World Full of Fake


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


We all crave love. We try to fill the void inside with any number of poor substitutes. We seek validation from empty outlets. We're thirsty for compliments. We change who we are to impress people who aren't looking and don't care. Yet, we are still desperately searching for a love that changes everything for us, a love that doesn't fade and doesn't fail—even when we do.

That's the kind of love God shows that he has for us through the remarkable story of Hosea and Gomer. Unpacking this powerful love story from the Old Testament in a way you have never heard, pastor Micah Berteau releases us from the fears, hurts, insecurities, and anxieties of life by showing us just how extravagantly we are loved—in spite of our faults, our failures, and our sins. If you're tired of trying so hard to be worthy of someone else's love, lost in what's fake, or drawn to live in the temporary, Micah Berteau has good news for you—there is a better way to live and love.

Foreword by Jentezen Franklin.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780800736941
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/03/2019
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 1,093,743
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Micah Berteau is the lead pastor of The House Fort Worth, which he launched in 2018 and is considered one of the fastest growing churches in America. Micah has earned his Masters in theology and is honored to travel and preach all over the world. He is a dynamic communicator who desires to see all generations intimately know Jesus and boldly make Him known. He and his wife, Lindsey, have two sons and live in Fort Worth, Texas. Learn more at www.micahberteau.com.

Table of Contents

Foreword 11

Introduction 13

1 The First Move 17

2 Jesus Loves Me … This I Don't Know 27

3 Unloved 41

4 The image Mirage 53

5 When Your Past Becomes Your Present 63

6 Still 73

7 Don't Take the Bait 87

8 Highest Bidder 107

9 Love Corrects 121

10 Unmasked and Undone 131

11 Expiration Date 145

12 Trust. Receive. Release. 155

13 Love Has a Rhythm 167

14 Love Rules 179

15 Marked 187

Notes 197

Customer Reviews