Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Love Like You Mean It: The Heart of a Marriage that Honors God

Love Like You Mean It: The Heart of a Marriage that Honors God

by Bob Lepine


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 25


Every year, millions of men and women stand before friends and family to pledge their lifelong love to each other. Do they know what they’re getting into?
Unfortunately, many people have a shallow, superficial idea of what marriage is. As a result, many marriages don’t last, and many more married couples are trudging along looking for something more.
Love Like You Mean It gives husbands and wives a biblical understanding of what real love looks like in marriage by unpacking the ten attributes of genuine love listed in 1 Corinthians 13. Bob Lepine, marriage and family expert and host of the nationally syndicated radio program FamilyLife Today, helps husbands and wives discover that it’s not primarily emotions that define marital love, but actions and decisions that fuel emotions and cause marital love to grow.
Every person who is married, would like to be married one day, or wants to understand more about the biblical vision of marriage will find what they’re looking for as they dive deep into Love Like You Mean It.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781535996730
Publisher: B&H Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/07/2020
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 398,852
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 5.50(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 3 Months to 18 Years

About the Author

Radio and podcast listeners know Bob Lepine as the co-host of FamilyLife Today®, FamilyLife’s nationally syndicated radio program. He is the author of Love Like You Mean It: The Heart of a Marriage That Honors God (2020) and The Christian Husband (1999). Bob is also the on air announcer for Truth for Life with Alistair Begg. Bob also serves on the Board of Directors for National Religious Broadcasters. Since 2008 Bob has served as an elder and teaching pastor at Redeemer Community Church in Little Rock, Arkansas. Bob and his wife, Mary Ann have five children and nine grandchildren.

Table of Contents

Foreword xv

Introduction 1

Chapter 1 Everything Minus Love = Nothing 9

Chapter 2 An Odd Place to Begin: Love Is Patient 25

Chapter 3 The Thing That Is Better Than Life Itself: Love Is Kind 45

Chapter 4 It's Not All about Me: Love Is Humble 59

Chapter 5 It's My Way or the Love Way: Love Is Generous 77

Chapter 6 Keep Calm and Keep Loving: Love Is Unflappable 105

Chapter 7 It's Never Right to Do What's Wrong: Love Is Virtuous 131

Chapter 8 The Truth, the Whole Truth, and Nothing But: Love Is Honest 151

Chapter 9 Be a Bulldog: Love Is Tenacious 177

Chapter 10 Filling Up and Pouring Out: Love Never Fails 199

Notes 215

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items