Love's Every Whisper

Love's Every Whisper

by Naomi Rawlings

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The bestselling Eagle Harbor Series continues with Book 2, Love's Every Whisper.

Victoria Donnelly wants to do something right at least once in her lifetime. With five years of failed courtships behind her and the calendar inching closer to another birthday, she's finally found a way to redeem herself in the eyes of her family. But her plan requires her to return to her home town of Eagle Harbor, where forgotten feelings for a man she can never have lie buried.

Elijah Cummings has loved Victoria for fifteen years. But fishermen's sons don't marry shipping barons' daughters. He knows it. She knows it. The entire town knows it. Resolved to keep his distance from Victoria, Elijah focuses on establishing a much needed life-saving station, risking his own life by rescuing sailors stuck aboard shipwrecks... until he learns she's about to make an irreversible decision, one she'll spend the rest of her life regretting.

He knows how to save drowning sailors--but how is he to save the woman he loves from the biggest mistake of her life... without destroying both their hearts in the process?

"A whole new level of storytelling." Laurie Alice Eakes, Author of The Mountain Midwife. "One of those rare occasions where I loved the second book more than the first!" Heidi Robbins, Book Blogger

Come visit the rugged yet beautiful coast of Lake Superior and the remote historical town of Eagle Harbor that readers can't get enough of.

Eagle Harbor Series--Where Love Finds Its Anchor
Book 1: Love's Unfading Light (Mac and Tressa)
Book 2: Love's Every Whisper (Elijah and Victoria)
Short Story: Love's Beginning (Elijah and Victoria)
Book 3: Love's Sure Dawn (Gilbert and Rebekah)
Book 4: Love's Eternal Breath (Seth and Lindy--winter 2017)
Book 5: Love's Constant Hope (Thomas and Jessalyn--spring 2017)
Book 6: Love's Bright Tomorrow (Isaac and Aileen--winter 2018)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157263294
Publisher: Cedar Lake Press
Publication date: 12/30/2016
Series: Eagle Harbor , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 370
Sales rank: 123,144
File size: 608 KB

About the Author

Naomi Rawlings is the author of seven historical Christian novels, including the Amazon bestselling Eagle Harbor Series. While she'd love to claim she spends her days huddled in front of her computer vigorously typing, in reality, she spends her time homeschooling, cleaning, picking up, and pretending like her house isn't in a constant state of chaos. She lives with her husband and three children in Michigan's rugged Upper Peninsula, along the southern shore of Lake Superior where they get 200 inches of snow every year, and where people still grow their own vegetables and cut down their own firewood--just like in the historical novels she writes.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Love's Every Whisper 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anotger great story, book #2 and the first one about the Cummings children. Elijah is best friend and unofficial adopted brother of Mac (Tressa and Mac) from book #1. After receiving a telegram that his Dad is dead, Elijah return home and learns how his Dad died and decides to become a lifesaver. What a great story of men who avtually risked their lives to save others. Victoria and her stuttering (and I felt most of it was bwcause of her family). Elijah and Victoria, what a wonderful. HEA. Next is Jessalyn's story. I did not connect with Rebekah, the sister od the Cummings brother, so I am skipping her story. Unfortunately, her twin brother Issac's story will not be released until Winter ... either 2017 or later :(. ****vrnb***
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very sweet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Connected with the characters instantaneously. Loved how Gods word was woven into the story seamlessly, encouraging the reader to embrace His lessons as they were taught to the Cummings children throughout theirs lives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great novel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another 5 stars. I'm looking forward to seeing "who breaks who", in book 3!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this, would love too read more.
Heidi_Reads More than 1 year ago
This is one of those rare occasions where I loved the second book in a series more than the first! What stood out to me the most was how much action was depicted with the scenes of Elijah and his crew rescuing sailors and passengers from boats that hit rocks or sandbars during frigid storms on Lake Superior. I loved Elijah's passion for saving lives that otherwise would have been needlessly lost. His love for Victoria seems hopeless, but they continue to encounter each other and their restrained affection creates a palpable romantic tension. Every character in the story is flawed (some more than others) but all came to life because of their determination through the struggles each faced. I was sad for the emotional abuse Victoria endures from her family and Gilbert and how each attempt at expressing herself was met with contempt and manipulation. Thankfully she forms an unlikely bond with Elijah's defiant sister Rebekah and through her example learns of the true source of strength and confidence- relying on the Lord. Elijah and Victoria each focus on certain scripture verses for help as they struggle to follow their hearts amid pressure and conflict from family and the community. (Thank you to the author for a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review)
BH More than 1 year ago
What an exciting story and great second book in this series. The main characters are Victoria, Gilbert and Elijah. I love the way that Victoria grows in the story from a stuttering insecure young lady who does whatever her family pushes her into doing to finding out that she is fearfully and wonderfully made and truly believing it. Gilbert is a business man and engaged to Victoria. They became engaged more for business reasons between the families than any other reason, like love. Elijah is a fisherman and a self designated life saver rescuer for those who capsized in the lake near the lighthouse. He also has been in love with Victoria since she was a girl, but never felt worthy of her because she came from a rich family and he a fisherman's family. Love's Every Whisper is a lovely story written by Naomi Rawlings that shows the strength of God growing in people as they see they are fearfully and wonderfully made and that we can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth us. I am excited to see how this author can develop Gilbert into a good character in the next story! I was given this book by the author. All thoughts and comments are my own.
MelissaGH More than 1 year ago
Author Naomi Rawlings begins this story with vivid descriptions and brings the reader into the story immediately. The Beaumont was no match for the arctic cold and freezing water in the storm. What will happen to the boat and the people on it? Can they be saved? Decisions that need to be made about who to marry and how Victoria's family will be affected send the reader on a story of love, courage, and finding self-esteeem. Family struggles and family devotion are strong themes in this story. Is there a chance at true love or just a marriage that will be more for business than love? Find out the answers when you read "Love's Every Whisper".
Virginiaw More than 1 year ago
Review This was an enjoyable Christian historical fiction. The characters were so good. They just flowed together well. I love to read about this area of the Great Lakes. The romance is well done and I had a hard time putting this book down. I received a copy of this ebook from the author for a fair and honest opinion.