Mandate of Heaven (Ethan Chase Thriller, #1)

Mandate of Heaven (Ethan Chase Thriller, #1)

by Peter Martuneac
Mandate of Heaven (Ethan Chase Thriller, #1)

Mandate of Heaven (Ethan Chase Thriller, #1)

by Peter Martuneac

eBook

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Ethan Chase's past has finally caught up with him, and the entire world's future now stands on a knife's edge.

Ex-Army Ranger Ethan Chase breaks his oath of allegiance to the military when he deserts from the Army while deployed to Afghanistan. Years later, he's captured and sent to military prison, but the director of a shadowy government agency takes him into his direct custody. They offer Ethan his freedom and a blank slate, but only if he can track down and retrieve the lost Heirloom Seal of the Realm, an ancient Chinese artifact believed to grant godly powers to any ruler who possesses it.

With little choice, Ethan takes on this quest, joined by three cohorts: his best friend, the federal agent who arrested him, and a beautiful treasure hunter. Yet they're not the only ones seeking the Heirloom Seal, and some will cross any line, betray any loyalty, for a chance at supreme power.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first fast-paced book in the "Ethan Chase Thriller" series of globe-trotting, treasure-hunting adventures. Perfect for fans of Matthew Reilly, Andy McDermott, Scott Mariani, Greig Beck, Clive Cussler, and more. [DRM-Free]

BOOKS BY PETER MARTUNEAC:

  • Ethan Chase Thriller – Book 1: "Mandate of Heaven"
  • Ethan Chase Thriller – Book 2: "Solomon's Fortune"
  • Ethan Chase Thriller – Book 3: "Gold of the Jaguar" [Apr 2023]
  • His Name Was Zach – Book 1: "His Name Was Zach"
  • His Name Was Zach – Book 2: "Her Name Was Abby"
  • His Name Was Zach – Book 3: "Their Names Were Many"

MORE GREAT ADVENTURE THRILLERS FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:

  • "The Colonel and the Bee" by Patrick Canning
  • The "Matthew Bishop" Series by Burt Clinchandhill
  • "Banana Republic: Richie's Run" by Glenn A. Bruce
  • "Kubrick's Game" by Derek Taylor Kent

 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940166767707
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Publication date: 10/10/2022
Series: Ethan Chase Thriller
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 883 KB

About the Author

Ever since he read The Lord of the Rings at age 12, Peter Martuneac has had a passion for storytelling. He began writing his own high fantasy story that same year and carried on writing for the rest of his childhood, but could not find a way to finish the story. The incomplete manuscript found a home on the top shelf of a closet, and there it remains (though he hopes to one day return to that world and see it through to the end).

At 18, he joined the US Marines, and in the deserts of Afghanistan, he finally started and completed a full-length manuscript. He wrote it entirely by hand, in the sunlight by day and in the dim, red glow of a military flashlight by night. He went on to self-publish this manuscript, a zombie fiction story, followed by two sequels and a short story prequel, and is intensely proud of those works.

Peter is now writing for Evolved Publishing, and is excited to be on this new road in his journey as an author.

Peter is married, has two amazing children and a loyal dog (who is a very good boy). Besides writing, he enjoys reading biographies, collecting coins, and getting his heart broken year after year by his favorite sports teams.

Customer Reviews