Manhattan Lockdown: A Novel

Manhattan Lockdown: A Novel

by Paul Batista

Paperback(None)

$16.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

USA Today Best-Selling Author

Terrorists’ bombs explode in the Metropolitan Museum of Art


A birthday party on a beautiful summer Sunday afternoon on the roof garden of the Metropolitan Museum of Art; the guest of honor, Roland Fortune, mayor of New York City.

Suddenly multiple explosions rock the entire building. This is not an accident, not a gas leak, but a heinous act of terrorism. Among the injured is the mayor himself, and although he survives, the woman he loves does not. And the terrorism does not stop there. As the city’s other iconic sites are targeted, the mayor throws Manhattan into lockdown.

In the chaos that ensues, law enforcement groups converge on New York City. The FBI, Homeland Security, the armed forces, even the chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and the President, come to the aid of the New York City Police Department.

Amidst this massive joint effort, only New York City Police Commissioner Gina Carbone is closing in on the terrorists. Her tactics well outside legal bounds, her cell operating in total secrecy, Carbone takes vigilantism to a new level. Will her illicit actions succeed—or plunge the city into further catastrophe?

Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille’s John Corey

While Manhattan Lockdown is a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista’s legal thrillers:

Death’s Witness
Extraordinary Rendition
The Borzoi Killings
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #1)
Manhattan Lockdown
The Warriors
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #2)
Accusation (Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #3) —coming in March 2022

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092635
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 07/18/2017
Edition description: None
Pages: 1
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.20(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

USA Today best-selling author Paul Batista is also a criminal defense lawyer, a TV personality, and the author of Civil RICO Practice Manual, the leading book on the federal racketeering statute. Manhattan Lockdown is the fourth of his six thriller novels, following Death’s Witness, Extraordinary Rendition, and The Borzoi Killings, and preceding Manhattan Lockdown and Accusation. Batista is a veteran of the United States Army and lives in Sag Harbor and New York City, NY.

Customer Reviews