Mexico Set

Mexico Set

by Len Deighton


$14.78 $15.99 Save 8% Current price is $14.78, Original price is $15.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


Long-awaited reissue of the second part of the classic spy trilogy, GAME, SET and MATCH, when the Berlin Wall divided not just a city but a world.

A lot of people had plans for Bernard Samson…

When they spotted Erich Stinnes in Mexico City, it was obvious that Bernard Samson was the right man to ‘enrol’ him. With his domestic life a shambles and his career heading towards disaster, Bernard needed to prove his reliability. and he knew Stinnes already – Bernard had been interrogated by him in East Berlin.

But Bernard risks being entangled in a lethal web of old loyalties and old betrayals.

All he knows for sure is that he has to get Erich Stinnes for London.

Who’s pulling the strings is another matter…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008373795
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 08/13/2019
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 5.08(w) x 7.80(h) x (d)

About the Author

Born in London, Len Deighton served in the RAF before graduating from the Royal College of Art (which recently elected him a Senior Fellow). While in New York City working as a magazine illustrator he began writing his first novel, The Ipcress File, which was published in 1962. He is now the author of more than thirty books of fiction and non-fiction. At present living in Europe, he has, over the years, lived with his family in ten different countries from Austria to Portugal.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mexico Set 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
fionaMH More than 1 year ago
Mexico Set is the second of the 1st three books of the three Trilogies written by Len Deighton. This book can be read without having read Berlin Game, however having read the first book you have already met most of the character's. The author introduces some new ones and expands on ones we met at the very end of the first. A complicated, story line which encompasses most of the main characters becomes more complex. (I will not elaborate thus possibly ruining the main plot). For readers who love the espionage of the Cold War and the workings of the English secret SIS will not be disappointed at all. For me I bought all three in the series (I had read all 9 books when first published) and am awaiting the next 3. This series is a wonderful addition to a book club that is geared toward the Cold War, as it follows the same characters throughout all books. I have read 6 other books by this author. Do you think I enjoy his writing?
tripleblessings on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The second spy story in Deighton's famous Game, Set and Match trilogy. Bernard Samson is the spy, attempting to enlist Erich Stinnes to spy for London.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago