Milijun

Milijun

by Clayton Graham
Milijun

Milijun

by Clayton Graham

Paperback

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, February 26
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

First Contact is imminent, but it comes with conditions…

Laura and Jason are on vacation when their lives are turned upside down by otherworldly creatures that fall to Earth in the dead of night.

Frightened and bewildered, they become trapped in a dark and mysterious conflict between clandestine Earth forces and the alien wave—and Laura's world starts to unravel.

But everything may not be as it appears. Could the aliens have an ulterior motive? And do they have a mission for Jason?

The world may not be ready for alien communication, but it may have little choice in the matter.

If you like Close Encounters, Contact, and Arrival, then you'll love Milijun, the first novel of a gripping new alien interaction series from Clayton Graham.

"Captured my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go." Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers

"If you love the genre, read this gem." Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

"This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein." Patrick Dent


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798215252109
Publisher: Clayton Graham
Publication date: 01/03/2016
Series: Milijun , #1
Pages: 372
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.83(d)

About the Author

As a youngster growing up in the cobbled streets of Stockport, UK, Clayton Graham read a lot of science fiction. He loved the ‘old-school' masters such as HG Wells, Jules Verne, Isaac Asimov, and John Wyndham. As he left those formative years behind, he penned short stories when he could find a rare quiet moment amidst life’s usual distractions.


He settled in Victoria, Australia, in 1982. A retired aerospace engineer who worked in structural design and research, Clayton has always had an interest in science fiction and where it places humankind within a universe we are only just starting to understand.


Clayton loves animals, including well-behaved pets, and all the natural world, and is a member of Australian Geographic.


Combining future science with the paranormal is his passion. Milijun, his first novel, was published in 2016 and the exciting sequel Amidst Alien Stars was released in December 2019. Third in series Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion was published on November 3, 2022.

Second novel, Saving Paludis, was published in 2018 and won a Readers' Favorite International Book Award.
His books may be light years from each other but share the future exploits of mankind in an expansive universe as a common theme.
In between novels Clayton has also published short story collections 'Silently in the Night' and 'Looking for Life', where, among many other adventures, you can sympathize with a doomed husband, connect with an altruistic robot, explore an isolated Scottish isle and touch down on a far-flung asteroid.
He hopes you can share the journeys.
 
If you enjoyed these books, you might like to leave a review on Amazon at:

https://www.amazon.com/Clayton-Graham/e/B01A6J728C

You can sign up for Clayton Graham's monthly newsletter on his website, which has upcoming news, competitions and free offers. Join the fun on the website home page and receive a free copy of Silently in the Night.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews