Million Dollar Mouthpiece

Million Dollar Mouthpiece

by Yukmouth


$12.39 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.39, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22


Originally scheduled for release as early as 2005, Yukmouth's Million Dollar Mouthpiece album finally saw the light of day in 2008, featuring production work from Mike Dean, Traxamillion, the Slapboyz, and Nan Dogg. Highlights include "Hey Boy," "The Best Thing Goin" (featuring Too Short and Devin the Dude), and "East Oakland" (a Droop-E production featuring numerous rappers). Overall, Million Dollar Mouthpiece is unimpressive; in fact, it seems tossed together, as if Rap-a-Lot were cleaning out its closet and decided to finally issue this long-shelved album, compiling whatever Yukmouth material it could gather up. Then again, Yukmouth hadn't released a truly impressive album in years -- not since his days with the Luniz, some would argue -- so Million Dollar Mouthpiece isn't exactly a disappointment either, considering the low expectations.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2008
Label: Rap-A-Lot
UPC: 0075597996333
catalogNumber: 332284
Rank: 96705

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
We had to wait 5 years for the "real" new Yukmouth album, but we can't have a simply bad word, because Yuk has released many mixtapes in the last years... But this is the best release of all! Yukmouth raw voice makes every song good, and the featuring artists are also really nice, especially my personal favorite, Matt Blaque (he's a really underrated singer), so if you like sounds from the Bay area, then this album is for you! The only name I miss is Tech N9ne.