Mom AF

Mom AF

by Christine Michel Carter

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

In the style of New York Times bestsellers You Can't Touch My Hair, I'm Judging You, and I Can't Date Jesus, MOM AF is a sister circle in a book, inspired both by Carter's life and her published articles. Perfect for fans of I Just Want to Pee Alone, Jill Smokler's Scary Mommy and Issa Rae's The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, moms and black women feeling overwhelmed by the pressures of life will find MOM AF cathartic.

Christine Carter may run on caffeine, chaos, and cuss words, but she wants nothing more than to become a well-rounded parent, wife, and professional. Like most young moms, she aspires to live a stress-free life. But when her world becomes unbalanced, and a separation thwarts her, Carter must look inside herself, realize shawty, you AIN'T the shit, and address several issues- from the idea of traditional marriage to perfectionism to self-doubt. MOM AF follows Carter's journey to owning her sh*t (the good and the bad) and redefining what truly makes her one sane, strong, and sexy mother.  

This novel is essential because in each chapter the reader will see their lives and nod in agreement, curse in anger, or even chuckle out loud, thinking "I get you and you get me." It offers a literary kinship between Carter and the reader; this book will provide many young women comfort, empathy, and hope.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163660476
Publisher: Christine Michel Carter
Publication date: 11/01/2019
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,136,520
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Featured in The New York Times, Christine Michel Carter is the #1 global voice for working moms. Called “the mom of mom influencers,” "the exec inspiring millennial moms," and "the voice of millennial moms", Christine clarifies misconceptions about working mom consumers for brands and serves as an amplifier of their personal truths. From delivering consumer insights and brand marketing content to helping HR and diversity teams attract and retain these hardworking professionals, Christine works with advertising agencies, research firms and companies to ensure they’re at the forefront of the minds of female consumers.

 

Her insights have been included by authors in their books. Christine’s own bestselling children’s book Can Mommy Go To Work? was ranked as an “empowering book” and a “life changing book to guide feminist parenting.” Christine also contributes to several global digital publications, including Forbes, TIME, Harper's BAZAAR and Parents. Her new book, MOM AF, is a sister circle in a book, inspired both by Carter’s life and her published articles.

 

Because of her digital presence and work with mom influencers, Christine was asked by Senator Kamala Harris to support the awareness of the Maternal CARE Act, a personal issue also close to her heart. The creator of Mompreneur and Me, Christine has introduced the first national mommy and me professional development networking event that has garnered the attention of Adweek and Entrepreneur as well as global brands like McDonald’s and Tessemae’s.

Customer Reviews