Monday's Not Coming

Monday's Not Coming

by Tiffany D. Jackson
4.5 2

Hardcover

$15.40 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.4, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 16 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Monday's Not Coming by Tiffany D. Jackson

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl’s disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable—more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn’t turn up for the first day of school, Claudia’s worried.

When she doesn’t show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldn’t just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last year’s rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her best—and only—friend more than ever. But Monday’s mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Monday’s sister April is even less help.

As Claudia digs deeper into her friend’s disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she’s gone?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062422675
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/22/2018
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 50,226
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.90(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Tiffany D. Jackson is a TV professional by day, novelist by night, awkward black girl 24/7. She received her bachelor of arts in film from Howard University and her master of arts in media studies from the New School. A Brooklyn native, she is a lover of naps, cookie dough, and beaches, currently residing in the borough she loves with her adorable Chihuahua, Oscar, most likely multitasking. She is the author of Allegedly and Monday's Not Coming. You can visit her online at www.writeinbk.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Monday's Not Coming 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous 5 days ago
One word that describes this book is amazing. You get so caught up in this book and so invested that you are so determined to find out what happened to Monday. This book is like We Were Liars by E. Lockhart if anyone is looking for something to reference this book to. The ending leaves you shocked and saddened and makes you question, "Who's responsible for your well-being--your family, the government, or your community" (Monday's Not Coming).
alyssayuri 3 months ago
Monday didn't show up for school. Claudia finds it weird. But Monday hasn't even shown up to her house, or call. Everybody is saying that she just transferred to a different school or she's busy. But Claudia knows that something is going on... This was such a good book to read! I didn't imagine it to be that good. I love the thrill in it. The beginning was quite dragging though. And how the book was written made me confused from time to time. The way it was narrated was how things happened from the past, then the present, then the past again. But it was still so good! Because the way it was written is definitely essential to the story. Claudia is one of those unreliable narrators. The reader will discover things the way she discovers things. And that's part of the thrill of it. The characters were so significant but Claudia is the key to everything! I liked this book. And it really gave justice to real life issues that would help teens to understand the situations around us. * I received an ARC