Mr Eternity: The Story of Arthur Stace

Mr Eternity: The Story of Arthur Stace

Mr Eternity: The Story of Arthur Stace

Mr Eternity: The Story of Arthur Stace


$10.49  $13.99 Save 25% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $13.99. You Save 25%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Almost every day for 35 years, Arthur Stace spent hours writing a single word – Eternity – on and around the streets of Sydney. Sometimes his mission took him much further afield, to country New South Wales and even to Melbourne.
Stace’s identity was a mystery for more than two decades. Then, after his ‘unmasking’ in 1956, he became a reluctant folk hero. By the time he died, in 1967, his was a household name and the word Eternity was ingrained in the soul of Sydney. It still is.
In this long-awaited biography, the full story of Arthur Stace’s life is told for the first time in vivid and often surprising detail. Drawing upon many original sources, some never before made public, this book will engross Christians and non-believers alike – anyone who loves a great Australian story.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780994616661
Publisher: Acorn Press
Publication date: 11/01/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 312
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Roy Williams won the Sydney University Medal in law in 1986 and spent 20 years in the legal profession before turning his hand to writing. His first and best-known book God, Actually (2008), was a defence of Christianity for the educated layperson. A bestseller in Australia on release, it has since been published in Britain and North America. Roy's nexzt two books - In God They Trust? (2013) and Post-God Nation? (2015) - focused on Australian history and society, and have been widely praised by believers and agostics alike. Mr Eternity is his first full-length biography.

Table of Contents


Introduction: Mr Eternity

1. Suffer the little children

2. Sins of the fathers

3. The road to perdition

4. And lead us not into temptation

5. He that doeth

6. The lot is cast into the lap

7. The furnace of affliction

8. Lost in the wilderness

9. From darkness to light

10. Echoes of Eternity

11. Rivers in the desert

12. More precious than rubies

13. Growing in faith

14. As iron sharpens iron

15. Knock and it shall be opened

16. Fruits of the Spirit

17. The valley of the shadow of death

18. At home with the Lord

19. If what has been built survives

20. What do these stones mean?

Epilogue: Reflections on eternity



About the authors

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews