Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong (Mrs. Jeffries Series #35)

Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong (Mrs. Jeffries Series #35)

by Emily Brightwell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

Thomas Mundy checks in to London’s Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent—an unlikely victim for such a violent crime.
 
But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red.
 
A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery
 
She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone’s awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don’t know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries’ polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there’s a woman—and that a crimesolver’s work is never done.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780399584213
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: Mrs. Jeffries Series , #35
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 65,583
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Emily Brightwell is the New York Times bestselling author of the Victorian Mystery series featuring Inspector Witherspoon and Mrs. Jeffries, including Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize and Mrs. Jeffries and the One Who Got Away.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
prussblue10 More than 1 year ago
My wife began the series a while back and got me away from my more 'serious' reads. I look forward to each addition in the series ... after she reads them. They are 'cozy' and just a 'fun read.' I am usually one for accuracy and detail, e.g. what a bullet (projectile) would do but you just have to put some things aside and have a bit of fun with a group of characters that have become family. If there is a typo, so what? Give yourself points and get on with the fun of the read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! A delightful introduction to this series. And how many hands it takes to collect all the clues necessary to catch the villain and bring them to justice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again Emily Brightwell has written another wonderful Who-done-it! Familiar characters described & their parts developed into a fun mystery that takes you along as a old friend! You fall in love with Mrs. Jeffries all over again. Great job Mrs. Jeffries! Senior citizens are the best and most intelligent!
kayteerufus More than 1 year ago
It is hard to believe this is the 35th book in this Victorian mystery series. They all still read fresh and entertaining. While I have only read a few of them, the whole series is on my tbr list. Even coming late to them, I was able to dive right in and get caught up in the characters. If you are a fan of mysteries, cozy or otherwise and enjoy a good historical fiction read, these are your cup of tea.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will review the story when I finish. It's hard not to be distracted by the errors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like downtown abbey you'll love this series. Each stands alone yet all have the samecharacters. One of the few historical mysteries that I don't figure out who dunnit halfway through. A clean read with no sex and very little violence . Murder is touched on but not dwelt on. You'll enjoy all of them.