The Mullah's Storm

The Mullah's Storm

by Tom Young

Paperback(Tall Rack Paperback)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From the author of The Hunters and Sand and Fire..."Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
A transport plane carrying a high-ranking Taliban prisoner is shot down in a blizzard over Afghanistan's mountainous Hindu Kush. The storm makes rescue impossible, and for two people-navigator Michael Parson and a female Army interpreter, Sergeant Gold-a battle for survival begins against not only the hazards of nature, but the treacheries of man: the Taliban stalking them, the villagers whose loyalties are unknown, and a prisoner who would very much like the three of them to be caught.
"One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years."—Vince Flynn

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425242254
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/07/2011
Series: A Parson and Gold Novel Series , #1
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 644,057
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Tom Young has logged nearly 4,000 hours as a flight engineer for the Air National Guard in Afghanistan, Iraq, Bosnia, Kosovo, and elsewhere, including Latin America, the Horn of Africa, and the Far East. Military honors include two Air Medals, three Aerial Achievement Medals, and the Air Force Combat Action Medal. He continues to serve with the Air National Guard as a Senior Master Sergeant.

He holds degrees from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and studied writing there and at the Sewanee Writers' Conference, among other places. He is also the author of the oral history The Speed of Heat: An Airlift Wing at War in Iraq and Afghanistan, and contributed to the anthology Operation Homecoming, edited by Andrew Carroll. Young lives in Alexandria, Virginia.

What People are Saying About This

Vince Flynn

“One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years!”

Customer Reviews