Murder at the Lakeside Library: A Lakeside Library Mystery

Murder at the Lakeside Library: A Lakeside Library Mystery

by Holly Danvers

Hardcover

$26.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 4

Overview

In this series debut perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James, Rain Wilmot must discover the killer, before the book closes on her life.

Rain Wilmot has just returned to her family's waterfront log cabin in Lofty Pines, Wisconsin after the untimely death of her husband. The cabin is peaceful compared to Rain's corporate job and comes with an informal library that Rain's mother, Willow, used to run. But as Rain prepares for the re-opening of the library, all hopes for a peaceful life are shattered when she discovers the body of Thornton Hughes, a real estate buyer, on the premises.

The community of Lofty Pines starts pointing fingers at Willow, since she has been unusually absent from the library this summer. A fishy rumor surfaces when Rain learns that Willow had been spending a lot of time with Thornton. The town even thought they were having an affair.

While theories swirl about Thornton's death, Rain takes it upon herself to solve the case to exonerate her mother. As more clues surface, Rain will have to piece together the mystery. But if she isn't careful, she may be the next to end up dead in the water in Murder at the Lakeside Library, the first in Holly Danvers' new Lakeside Library mysteries.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643856322
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 07/13/2021
Series: A Lakeside Library Mystery , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 206,010
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Holly Danvers grew up devouring every mystery novel on the shelf of her local library. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and 3 chickens, where she's already plotting her next novel.

Customer Reviews