Mutts and Mistletoe

Mutts and Mistletoe

by Natalie Cox

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Now in mass market paperback, the "ideal read for anyone who's a fan of Christmas or dogs—or both!"—Sophie Kinsella.

When a surprise break-up and a gas leak in her apartment leave Charlie single and homeless for the holidays, there's only one place to go—Cozy Canine Cottages, where she'll spend the season looking after her cousin's doggy day care center. And if she's not exactly a dog person, well, no one has to know.

But her plans for a quiet Christmas in the country are quickly dashed. Peggy the pregnant beagle and Malcolm the ancient Great Dane seem determined to keep her up all night. A strange man is casing her cousin's house. And Cal, the unbearably patronizing but disturbingly handsome local vet, keeps seeing her at her worst. With Christmas just around the corner, can her new four-legged friends help her embrace the unexpected and open herself up to love?

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Praise for Mutts and Mistletoe

"Fans of Bridget Jones's Diary and Confessions of a Shopaholic, rejoice! Natalie Cox's light and funny holiday romance features a protagonist who could go toe-to-toe with Bridget Jones or Becky Bloomwood...Throw in a pregnant beagle, a deaf Great Dane, a country vet with piercing blue eyes and an inappropriate Christmas jumper (sweater), and you've got a sweet, festive tale guaranteed to cheer all you Grinches. A Mutts sequel is on our holiday wish list for next year."—USA Today

“Brimming with humor, Christmas cheer, and a few dogs (plus a litter of puppies), this offbeat romp sparkles with fun."—Library Journal

Library Journal

10/15/2018
DEBUT Thirty-one, recently unattached, and temporarily homeless owing to a gas explosion in her apartment building, tech-savvy Charlie reluctantly leaves London and heads to a small Devon village with her animal-loving cousin Jez for the holidays. Never mind that she hates dogs and doesn't think much of the holidays, either—the country is peaceful and all will be well. Then Jez takes off for a potentially romantic rendezvous in Lapland, leaving Charlie in charge of Cozy Canine Cottages, Jez's luxury pet business, and suddenly "peace" is a thing of the past. A diverse cast of intriguing characters and their assorted issues keep the plot on track, while an annoying but gorgeous country vet—who has a thing for cows!—adds a romantic touch. VERDICT Brimming with humor, Christmas cheer, and a few dogs (plus a litter of puppies), this offbeat romp sparkles with fun and will appeal to fans who enjoy their holiday fare with a British vibe. Newcomer Cox divides her time between London and the Brecon Beacons in Wales.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593085264
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/24/2019
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 301,802
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.00(d)

Customer Reviews