eBook(NOOK Kids)

$15.54 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

A sweet sibling picture-book story all about making family traditions your own—perfect for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name and Welcome to the Party.
 
Today’s the day! It’s Baby Sister’s naming ceremony, and big sister Amira could not be more excited. She has the perfect name picked out . . . or, at least, she hopes it’s the perfect name.
 
One by one, friends and family arrive. As Amira greets them, she asks what name they have brought to give to Baby Sister. Each is more beautiful than the last—Shakira, Akahana, Uhwe. And each has its own special meaning—thankful, red flower, moonlight. Amira knows that Baby Sister will love these names. But will she love the name Amira has chosen? Is it special enough?
 
Written by Seina Wedlick and beautifully illustrated in full color by Jenin Mohammed, Naming Ceremony is a story about rich traditions and the unique bond between sisters, celebrating a multigenerational Nigerian family and Black joy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781647003791
Publisher: Abrams
Publication date: 04/11/2023
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 40
File size: 18 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Seina Wedlick originally hails from Nigeria, but now makes her home in California. When not writing or working on special projects, Seina can be found exploring or spending time on the beach with her husband and children who each have several names. She also enjoys visiting bookstores and collecting postcards. Naming Ceremony is her first book.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews