Natural Born Lawman (Adams Dynasty Series #9)

Natural Born Lawman (Adams Dynasty Series #9)

by Sherryl Woods

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Natural Born Lawman (Adams Dynasty Series #9) by Sherryl Woods

Let New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods sweep you away to Texas with this acclaimed tale of bending the rules…

Texas-born-and-bred lawman Justin Adams had always been a by-the-book kind of guy. Until one day the deputy caught a petty thief in the act of stealing a bottle of baby medicine. And when Justin looked into the imploring eyes of desperate single mother Patsy Langhorn—not to mention those of her feverish little boy—he decided to bend the rules, just a little.

Patsy Langhorn was wary of men in general, and one who'd sworn to uphold the law should have had her running for cover. But somehow this man had her wondering if maybe the time had come to stop running—if maybe, finally, he was what she'd waited her whole life to find.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781460383575
Publisher: MIRA Books
Publication date: 05/18/2015
Series: Adams Dynasty Series , #9
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 91,183
File size: 619 KB

About the Author

With her roots firmly planted in the South, Sherryl Woods has written many of her more than 100 books in that distinctive setting, whether in her home state of Virginia, her adopted state, Florida, or her much-adored South Carolina. Sherryl is best known for her ability to creating endearing small town communities and families. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 75 romances for Silhouette Desire and Special Edition.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Natural Born Lawman 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
lacypride More than 1 year ago
Book starts out with single mom in trouble runs into law is the law officer. he and his family work to help her and her son stay safe from her abusive ex husband. There are 2 families with meddling fathers and Grandfathers trying to see that their kids are married and well before they are not able to play with the babies. It is better to read the books in order. So far nook doesn't have them all yet. You are introduced to a family of ranchers Sheriffs and Dr's. This series follows into the Delcorts(sp) of Texas. If you like the family story line you should also try Diana Palmer. She has a town she writes about and books that spin off of them with char's coming up in all of them from different ones.